The individual chosen should represent an established business with a demonstrated ability to effectively react to adversity. The nominee should have positively affected the community through their products and services. The business should have provided resources and/or funding to scholastic activities and community related events. The individual should be a civically responsible employer providing an excellent work environment.


A pdf file is available here if you prefer to print and mail.


Completed nominations must be returned by noon May 29, 2016


The recipient will be presented the award at the annual meeting June 21, 2016.


George N. McMath
Ben D. Byrd Sr.
William R. Lewis, Jr.
Wayne Smith
Charles F. Russell II
Pam Barefoot
Franco Nocera
David Turner
Judi and Carl Beck
H. Ray Haynie
Mike Bailey
M. Carter Davis
C. Lee Davis
H.B. Rew, Jr.
John T. “Johnny” Williams
Bill Sterling
Willie C. Randall
Jimmy Bundick
Nancy J. Stern
Kristin Ealy
Dona Danziger
Joshua Lattimore
Marion Long
Alisa James
Ellie and Len Cackowski
John T. Williams 

Blake Johnson
Genevieve Walker

Deadline is May 29, 2016

I place in nomination the name of the following candidate for consideration as the 2016 Small Business Person of the Year. If you prefer, you may download a paper registration form and mail it in.